My Gozo getaway – 5 days, 5 outfits…

Hi there!

Sorry I haven’t updated the post for a few days but I’ve had a few days away relaxing with my mum in sunny Gozo. For those of you who don’t know (I didn’t until I booked the trip!) Gozo is a small island off the coast of Malta. We stayed in the resort of Xlendi which in my opinion is the best resort on the island…it has a very chilled, italian feel to it with little bars and restaurants positioned through a natural harbour. We spent the days exploring the island then topping up our tan by the pool, then in the evenings we would get dressed up and potter down to the harbour for some delicious food and wine.

I managed to pack quite lightly – one 20kg case shared between my mum and I – and wore pretty much everything I took, which is pretty good for me! Here is what I wore every evening…

Day 1…
SAM_2241

SAM_2248

SAM_2253

SAM_2249

Dress – H & M
Sandals – Primark

Day 2…
SAM_2295

SAM_2298

Skirt, Top and Necklace all Newlook

Day 3…
SAM_2320

SAM_2325

Dress – H & M
Earings – River Island

Day 4…
SAM_2350
SAM_2351
SAM_2353
Skirt – NewLook
Tee – Primark
Necklace – Primark
Shoes – NewLook
Bag – Primark

Day 5…

SAM_2375
SAM_2372
SAM_2379
Skirt – NewLook
Top – Primark
Necklace – H & M

Overall I was pretty happy with all my outfits. I think day 4 was my favourite, the skirt I’m wearing was actually from the kids section in New Look!

What do you think, do you enjoy getting dressed up for an evening when you are away?

Rhiannon xx

Leave a Reply

